BobbySecretMail’s Blog~

I blog whatever I want to…

Definitions of COMMONLY used/misused hokkien words.

I get this from a blog when I’m searching for the true meaning of ‘tu lan’ as I’m one of the non-hokkien person. It’s worth to share with you people.

Sometimes,non-hokkien people attempt to use hokkien to increase their level of ‘cool-ness’ when they attempt to swear. But more often than not, they fail because they do not know how to put the word into a proper sentence, OR, it doesn’t sound the same when u use it in another language/dialect apart from hokkien. Just like what the Americans did to the original King’s English.

“kan keh”
direct translation – ‘fuck chicken’.
actual meaning – referring to someone who’s cynical and selfish, not willing to take even the slightest risk of anything.
eg: “Leh ma ler ! Ah Seng kau giak kan keh ah ..” [translation: “Your mother ! Ah Seng is damn timid !”]

via

Continue reading

December 26, 2007 Posted by | Blogging | 2 Comments

Merry Christmas!! Ops it’s over.

   Long time didn’t do blogging.I was too busy (and lazy) for blogging. I had Christmas party fell on Christmas Eve. Most of us are inexperience in BBQ,so we were messing with the items and got annoyed when something went wrong. I borrowed the pit by giving deposit of RM100 which I still haven’t taken the money right now.

   I declared to them that I won’t buy,cook and bla bla bla.Then I left everything to them to take care(I’m evil muahahahaha) but I found myself have to take care too many things during the moments… and ended up my house became messy(Yeah,because my friends don’t bother my house condition and they’re very bad in greeting aunty uncle…. they are making me pissed).

       There are chicken wings,hotdog,sausage and spaghetti for our nomination for the WORST food for the BBQ… The hotdogs were the best food from the worst foods I listed. The foods are taking many times to be grilled or maybe we don’t know how to grill it.  

Continue reading

December 26, 2007 Posted by | Blogging | 6 Comments